Stump-a-roonied

Okay. I wanted a copy of all the book reviews I write at Goodreads.com to pop through to this particular blog. Only I can’t seem to get it to work.

I did get it to work on my “main” blog, at least for a bit. But I really don’t want them there. I want them here. Phooey.

In theory, the next post is how you can get it done manually. Which, since all else has now apparently failed, if it works that’s what I’ll do. Not getting this or that particular “app” to work is a fact of my life. There’s always the chance the “app” in question is somehow not working, but if you had to go “all in,” you’d be better off choosing me as the cause rather than not. Que, sera, sera.

Edit/Update: It works, barring only the minor business of adding a post title. And since I’ll want to stick a tag on those book review posts that I cross-post, that’s a mere bagatelle, since GR is obviously not supplying those whether or not said app works. The only downside, I suppose, is remembering to actually do it. But as forgetful as I am of all the truly important details of my life, this type of thing I never forget. Or almost never.

Comments Off on Stump-a-roonied

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.