Utterly Unnecessary Post

Edit: A widget. ‘Course that’s what it is. And ‘course they don’t actually say that (well maybe they do, and I just didn’t look closely enough. That can happen too.)

I’m just curious what the heck a “featured image” does. Does it sit on top of all your other posts? Tap dance across the screen like Jimmy Cagney? Well, I’ll know when this gets posted, at least as far as the “sitting on top” if not the tap dancing…

Oh, and speaking of my man Leon Trotsky, somehow I jarred loose a memory of him in a comic book with a guy sneaking up behind him w/a pickaxe. Durned if I actually didn’t find it. I usually suck at searches where I have to fumble around for the correct terms. Not this time. šŸ™‚

TrotskyPickAxe-Orig

Though I must admit I don’t remember the guy doing the sneaking looking like the Frito Bandito, in an ensemble including sombrero and serrape.

To give credit where credit is due, the entire comic can be found here:

This Godless Communism, though it was kind of irritating how it loaded (slowly) as a slide show. But the foreword by none other than J. Edgar Hoover makes it an almost priceless artifact. Here’s the cover. I dig it, man.

Photobucket

Comments Off on Utterly Unnecessary Post

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.